Regrann does not work after installation
Regrann runs in the background of Instagram. You must open it once right after installing. Then, you can close it. Regrann will open automatically when you tap on the three dots from Instagram.
Regrann stopped working
Sometimes, your device stops background processes during standby mode. When this happens, just restart Regrann from the app icon. After that, you can use as usual.
Video takes long time to repost or share (Android version only)
Video repost/share speed varies depending on the video file size and network capacity. Therefore, to maximize speed, you should repost/share videos when on a strong WIFI network.
If a video repost/share is taking too long, you can cancel it by tapping on your cell’s back key.
Regrann caption (comment) disappears
If the caption (comment) disappears when you Regrann a photo/video, it is probably because the number of hashtags goes over the limit when Regrann adds the #regrann hashtag: “You can use up to 30 tags on a post. If you include more than 30 tags on a single photo/video, your comment won’t post.“.
To solve the problem, if a post seems to have a large amount of hashtags, remove one of them. Do not remove #regrann.
Cannot find “Copy Share URL”
Instagram does not provide the “Copy Share URL” option for pictures belonging to Instagram private profiles.
On iPhone, “Copy Share URL” might be missing from all photos. If this is the case, delete and re-install Instagram.
If you see “Share” instead of “Copy Share URL”, read this post.
Original people tags do not appear on Regranned photos
Currently, Regrann does not transfer original people tags. If you feel it should, please let us know.
Regrann cannot be installed on SD card
The main reason is that if the user uses the device as USB storage, all services that run from the SD card are killed. So, Regrann would stop working.
Android’s explanation: “When the user enables USB mass storage to share files with a computer or unmounts the SD card via the system settings, the external storage is unmounted from the device and all applications running on the external storage are immediately killed.”